We support these associations


Our activity is essentially sustainable, we work with producers and artisans from developing countries. However we wanted to do more ...

We have decided to donate 5% of our turnover to associations fighting:

  • Against excision: excision of the clitoris, which is FGM, involves the removal of the predominant external part of the clitoris (clitoridectomy) and its hood. It is sometimes accompanied by the removal of the labia minora and suturing of the labia majora. In 2016, of the more than 200 million women circumcised in the world, 44 million were girls under the age of 15,

From the request for contraception to abortion, care around excision, rape or physical or psychological violence, in the family, marital or other context, the teams of the Women's House offer the most appropriate and current care.

  • For LGBT rights and in particular working to save young people in difficulty or even in danger of death. Today, 69 states penalize lesbian, gay, bisexual or transgender people with prison, torture, the death penalty or forced labor. In 13 countries, homosexuality is punishable by the death penalty. . (source).

Created on January 23, 2015 and officially recognized by the government on May 18, 2015, SHAMS is a non-profit, non-governmental organization specializing in the defense of the rights and freedoms of the LGBTQI ++ community in Tunisia.

Being the first and only association of its quality (openly and publicly LGBTQI ++) officially recognized by a government in the MENA region, and as stated in its statutes, SHAMS works to:

  • The supervision of LGBTQI ++ people on moral, physical and material levels.
  • Prevention of suicide risks among LGBTQI ++ people.
  • Sensitization of citizens on sexually transmitted diseases.
  • Work for the repeal of laws and practices with an institutional aspect that violate the rights and freedoms of LGBTQI ++ people in Tunisia.
  • Defend the right of every citizen to a life of dignity whatever their sexual orientation, gender identity and expressions.

Nous soutenons ces associations


Notre activité est par essence durable, nous travaillons avec des producteurs et des artisans issus de pays en développement. Cependant nous voulions faire plus encore...

Nous avons décidé de reverser 5% de notre CA à des associations luttant :

  • Contre l’excision : l'excision du clitoris, qui est une MGF, implique l’ablation de la partie externe prépondérante du clitoris (clitoridectomie) et de son capuchon. Elle est parfois accompagnée de l'ablation des petites lèvres et de la suture des grandes lèvres. En 2016, parmi les plus de 200 millions de femmes excisées dans le monde, 44 millions sont des filles de moins de 15 ans,

De la demande de contraception en passant par l'IVG, les soins autour d’une excision, d’un viol ou de violences physiques ou psychologiques, dans le cadre familial, conjugal ou autre, les équipes de la Maison des Femmes offrent les soins les plus adaptés et les plus actuels.

  • Pour les droits LGBT et en particulier travaillant à sauver des jeunes en difficultés voire en danger de mort. Aujourd'hui, 69 États pénalisent les personnes lesbiennes, gays, bisexuelles ou transgenres par de la prison, de la torture, la peine de mort ou des travaux forcés.Dans 13 pays, l'Homosexualité est passible de la peine de mort... (source).

Créée le 23 Janvier 2015 et officiellement reconnue par le gouvernement le 18 Mai 2015, SHAMS est une organisation non-gouvernementale à but non lucratif spécialisée dans la défense des droits et des libertés de la communauté LGBTQI++ en Tunisie.

Étant la première et l’unique association de sa qualité (ouvertement et publiquement LGBTQI++) officiellement reconnu par un gouvernement de la région MENA, et comme l’indique ses statuts, SHAMS œuvre pour :

  • L'encadrement des personnes LGBTQI++ sur les plans moraux, physiques et matériaux.
  • La prévention des risques du suicide chez les personnes LGBTQI++.
  • La sensibilisation des citoyens et citoyennes sur les maladies sexuellement transmissibles.
  • Œuvrer pour l’abrogation des lois et des pratiques à aspect institutionnel, portant atteintes aux droits et aux libertés des personnes LGBTQI++ en Tunisie.
  • Défendre le droit de tout citoyen et toute citoyenne à une vie digne quelque soit son orientation sexuelle, son identité du genre et ses expressions.