Our activity is essentially sustainable, we work with producers and artisans from developing countries. However we wanted to do more ...We have decided to donate 5% of our turnover to Not for profits.

 

 

We are committed against excision: excision of the clitoris, which is FGM, involves the removal of the major external part of the clitoris (clitoridectomy) and its hood. It is sometimes accompanied by the removal of the labia minora and the suture of the labia majora. In 2016, among the more than 200 million circumcised women in the world, 44 million are girls under the age of 15,

The Maison des femmes de Saint-Denis is first and foremost the response to a damning observation: in France, each year, 93,000 women are victims of rape or attempted rape and 220,000 women are victims of domestic violence.

La Maison des femmes is a unique place, a center for women in difficulty, part of a national approach: the fight against violence against women.

La Maison des femmes is a concrete and pragmatic solution to specific problems, which particularly affect women in very precarious situations and which larger medical structures cannot respond to.

The Women's House is a unit of the Saint-Denis Hospital Center, a medico-social structure where caregivers and actors from the world of the police, justice and law, but also therapists, artists and athletes, cooperate to support patients towards healing and autonomy.

La Maison des femmes is a place of care for women victims of violence, which relies on the eponymous association.

Voir aussi:

The Team
Our mission
Our commitment towards LGBTQI+
Fair production

Recently viewed

You will like also

Ambrosia - Beauty and massage

Ambrosia soap

Ambrosia soap

From €8,00 EUR
Organic bath bomb

Organic bath bomb

From €6,00 EUR
Clara Vegan massage candle

Clara Vegan massage candle

From €12,00 EUR

Notre engagement sociétal : lutte contre l'excision


Notre activité est par essence durable, nous travaillons avec des producteurs et des artisans issus de pays en développement. Cependant nous voulions faire plus encore en versant 5% du montant de vos achats à des associations dont la mission est plus difficile à financer :

 

 

    Nous nous engageons contre l’excision : l'excision du clitoris, qui est une MGF, implique l’ablation de la partie externe prépondérante du clitoris (clitoridectomie) et de son capuchon. Elle est parfois accompagnée de l'ablation des petites lèvres et de la suture des grandes lèvres. En 2016, parmi les plus de 200 millions de femmes excisées dans le monde, 44 millions sont des filles de moins de 15 ans,

      La Maison des femmes de Saint-Denis, c’est d’abord la réponse à un constat accablant : en France, chaque année, 93 000 femmes sont victimes de viol ou de tentatives de viol et 220 000 femmes sont victimes de violences conjugales.

      La Maison des femmes, c’est un lieu unique, un centre pour les femmes en difficultés, s’inscrivant dans une démarche nationale : la lutte contre les violences faites aux femmes.

      La Maison des femmes, c’est une solution concrète et pragmatique à des problématiques spécifiques, qui touchent particulièrement les femmes en situation de forte précarité et auxquelles les structures médicales de plus grande envergure ne peuvent pas répondre.

      La Maison des femmes, c’est une unité du Centre hospitalier de Saint-Denis, une structure médico-sociale où des soignants et des acteurs du monde de la police, de la justice et du droit, mais aussi des thérapeutes, des artistes et des sportifs, coopèrent pour accompagner les patientes vers la guérison et l’autonomie.

      La Maison des femmes, c’est un lieu de prise en charge des femmes victimes de violences qui s’appuie sur l’association éponyme.